Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure

IUSSTF is as an autonomous, bilateral, non-governmental, non-profit organization, which aims to facilitate, seed and promote Indo-US bilateral collaborations in Science and Technology.

IUSSTF functions as an autonomous, not for profit society in India, co-funded and co-governed by both the Governments of India and the United States of America and is managed by the Executive Director from its headquarters in New Delhi.  To ensure that the activities undertaken by the Forum conform to the highest standards of excellence, a joint Governing Body, consisting of seven Indian and seven American researchers and government representatives, provides leadership to the Forum.  


    Composition of the Governing Body
Indian Co-Chair US Co-Chair 
Ashutosh Sharma
Department of Science Technology
Government of India


  Jonathan Margolis
Deputy Assistant
Secretary for Science, Space and Health, Bureau of Oceans and International
Environmental and Scientific Affairs,
U.S.Department of State
Indian Members  US Members
Renu Swarup 
Senior Advisor, 
Department of Biotechnology
Government of India
  Mark Coles
Expert, Division of Physics,
National Science Foundation
Amitava Bandopadhyay 
Chief Scientist & Head, 
International Directorate,
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
  Leo M. Chalupa
Vice President for Research
George Washington University,
Washington D.C.
J.B. Mohapatra
Joint Secretary & Financial
Advisor Department of
Science and Technology,
Government of India
  Phyllis G. Yoshida
Deputy Assistant Secretary
US Department of Energy
Indranil Manna
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
  F.Gray Handley
Associate Director for
International Research Affairs
National Institute of Allergy and
Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
National Institute of Health
Ambuj D. Sagar 
Professor of Policy Studies,
Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
  Anjali Sastry
Senior Lecturer
Solan School of Management
Massachusetts Institute of
Technology & Havard Medical
School, Cambridge
Hari S Bhartia 
Co-Chairman & MD
Jubliant Life Sciences
Kumud Srinivasan 
Vice President
Director of NSG Fab
Manufacturing and Automation
Systems, Intel Corporation

Activities and Events

Follow us on

facebook twitter