Board Members

Indo-US Science and Technology Forum

Organizational Structure

IUSSTF functions as an autonomous, not for profit society in India, co-funded and co-governed by both the Governments of India and the United States of America and is managed by the Executive Director from its headquarters in New Delhi. To ensure that the activities undertaken by the Forum conform to the highest standards of excellence, a joint Governing Body, consisting of seven Indian and seven American researchers and government representatives, provides leadership to the Forum.

Indian Members

Prof. Ashutosh Sharma

Department of Science And Technology

Prof. Indranil Manna

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Dr. Ambuj D Sagar

Indian Institute of Technology - Delhi

Mr. Hari S Bhartia

Jublilant Bhartia Group

Shri Gopal Iyengar

Adviser Ministry of Earth Sciences

Mr.B Anand

Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser, DST, Email:

Dr. Alka Sharma

Adviser, Department of Science and Technology, Email:

U.S Members

Dr. Jonathan Margolis

U.S. Department of State

Ms. Elizabeth Urbanas

U.S Department of Energy

Dr. Mark Coles

National Science Foundation

Mr. F. Gray Handley

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) National Institutes of Health

Ms. Kumud Srinivasan

Intel Corporation